A Window Breaks

C. M. Ewan

See more book details
20 February 2020
9781529009675
464 pages
Synopsis

‘Fantastic’ – Lee Child
'Totally addictive' - Ann Cleeves
'A thrill a minute page-turner' - Simon Kernick

They were supposed to be getting away from their troubles…

Tom and Rachel Sullivan are a couple in mourning. Still recovering from their son’s death eight months before, they have escaped to a remote Scottish lodge with their daughter, in the hope that spending time together as a family will begin to heal the rifts between them.

But cut off from the outside world the cracks in their relationship are exposed. Tom is beset by guilt and anxiety; Rachel is distant, harbouring secrets of her own; and their young daughter is caught in the middle of her parents’ grief.

And then at 2am as they sleep, Tom’s biggest fears are realised: a window breaks and it is clear someone is inside their holiday home. He doesn’t know why they are being targeted but their choices are limited. And there’s nowhere to run…

A Window Breaks is the nerve-shredding thriller from C. M. Ewan, the author of Safe House.



Perfect for fans of T. M. Logan’s Lies and Mark Edwards’s The Retreat.

Praise for A Window Breaks



'If you only read one thriller this year read this' - C. L. Taylor

'Smashed my way through this . . . nerve-shredding' - Tim Weaver

'Brilliantly crafted, excruciatingly tense' - Sharon Bolton

'Starts at full throttle and never lets up' - T. M. Logan

'Heart stopping . . . a sure fire bestseller' - Jo Spain

'Breakneck ride of a thriller' - Fiona Cummins

'Almost unbearably tense and exciting' - Mark Edwards

'Fierce read, with heart, muscle and an out-of-sight twist' - Mick Herron

'Tense, fast-paced thriller' - Jenny Quintana

'Brilliant and almost impossible to put down' - Andrew Taylor

Fantastic – Ewan is a genius at easing you in, and then keeping you there until the story is done with you. Which was 3 a.m. for me, but it’s probably safer to read this book in daylight

Lee Child

Astoundingly paced and plotted, it left me breathless. Totally addictive

Ann Cleeves

A thrill a minute page-turner with non-stop tension and real heart. I’d highly recommend it

Simon Kernick