#7 in series

DCI Banks: Dry Bones That Dream

Book 7 in the series

3.99 based on 2248 ratings & 60 reviews on Goodreads.com

Publication date: 25.10.2012
ISBN: 9781447217923
Number of pages: 368


It was 2.47am when Chief Inspector Alan Banks arrived at the barn and saw the body of Keith Rothwell for the first time. Only hours earlier two masked men had walked the mild-mannered accountant out of his farmhouse and clinically blasted him with a shotgun.

Clearly this is a professional hit – but Keith was hardly the sort of person to make deadly enemies. Or was he? For the police investigation soon raises more questions than answers. And who, exactly, is Robert Calvert?

The more Banks scratches the surface, the more he wonders what lies beneath the veneer of the apparently happy Rothwell family. And when his old sparring partner Detective Superintendent Richard Burgess arrives from Scotland Yard, the case takes yet another unexpected twist . . .

‘The novels of Peter Robinson are chilling, evocative, deeply nuanced works of art’ Dennis Lehane

‘Peter Robinson’s cast of characters is vividly drawn. Well written . . . highly entertaining’ Scotland on Sunday