#4 in series

The Leopard Hunts in Darkness

Book 4 in the series

4.01 based on 2654 ratings & 47 reviews on Goodreads.com

Publication date: 09.04.2015
ISBN: 9781447267195
Number of pages: 576


The final book in the quartet of The Ballantyne Novels by Wilbur Smith, The Leopard Hunts in Darkness is a taut tale of the internal struggles of a fledgling nation.

Craig Mellow, acclaimed author but unhappy exile, seizes the chance to return to Zimbabwe when he is given a spying mission for the World Bank. Accompanied by beautiful photographer Sally-Anne Jay, he is at first unaware of the dangerous currents of tribal conflict that swirl below the calm surface of Zimbabwean politics. Then he stumbles upon a highly organized ivory-poaching operation which masks the treacherous plot to sell the country he once fought for into slavery . . .