The Dales Detective Series

Date with Death

A charming series for fans of Alexander McCall Smith, Robert Galbraith and Midsomer Murders.

Date with Malice

The second novel in the charming Dales Detective series, for fans of Gervase Phinn.

Date with Mystery

The third book in the charming cosy crime Dales Detective series by author Julia Chapman

Date with Poison

Julia Chapman's fourth Dales Detective Agency novel following Date with Mystery - A teenager has gone missing from Bruncliffe, can Samson O'Brien and Delilah Metcalfe find him?

Date with Danger

The fifth novel in Julia Chapman's delightful cozy mystery series featuring Samson O'Brien and Delilah Metcalfe, the Dales Detectives. A fatal accident at an auction mart takes the daring pair into dangerous waters. Perfect for fans of M.C. Beaton.

Date with Deceit

Date with Deceit is the sixth novel in The Dales Detective Series, Julia Chapman’s heartwarming, cozy crime series featuring Samson O’Brien and Delilah Metcalfe.

Date with Betrayal

The seventh novel in international bestseller Julia Chapman’s Dales Detective series, perfect for fans of Richard Osman’s The Thursday Murder Club and M. C. Beaton’s Agatha Raisin series.

Date with Evil

Wonderfully engaging, Julia Chapman’s latest Dales mystery is perfect for fans of Richard Osman’s The Thursday Murder Club series and Janice Hallett’s The Appeal.