Join the Treehouse Reading Challenge!

Lots of laughs at every level in this fun and wacky series for children aged 7 upwards.

A graphic that reads 'Join the Treehouse Reading Challenge' and shows each of the books in the Treehouse series.


The bestselling Treehouse series by Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton has over 10 million children laughing worldwide. Perfect for fans of Dog Man and Diary of a Wimpy Kid, each book is highly illustrated in a cartoon-style and filled with laugh-out-loud adventures, keeping even the most reluctant of readers entertained.


The first book in the series The 13-Storey Treehouse was recently selected by Booktrust as one of the 100 best children's books from the past 100 years.

‘‘The kind of book I would have loved as a kid.’’
Tom Fletcher


Ahead of the publication of the latest addition in October, The 143-Storey Treehouse, we are inviting children to read all 10 books in the series. Download the activity sheet for your child to complete the Treehouse Reading Challenge here.


Enter our competition below for the chance to win a signed copy of The 143-Storey Treehouse and a £250 Go Ape voucher. Terms and conditions apply


The UK's #1 adventure company, Go Ape, are on a mission to get the whole country living life adventurously! They have 35 UK locations with award-winning forest adventures suitable for all age and thrill levels.


Leave the everyday behind as you take to the treetops for an unforgettable day out. There are high-ropes courses, zips galore or you can bounce the day away in massive nets suspended in the canopy - complete with giant balls and tunnel slides!



Discover the Treehouse series in full!