How to Walk Away

Katherine Center

4.09 based on 18 ratings & 4 reviews on Goodreads.com
See more book details
09 August 2018
9781509858941
320 pages
Synopsis

If your life fell apart, could you start again?

The New York Times bestseller.

'If you read just one book this year, read How to Walk Away' Nina George, author of The Little Paris Bookshop

Maggie Jacobsen is just about to step into the bright future she’s worked so hard and so long for: her dream job, a fiancé she adores and the promise of a perfect life just around the corner. But on what should have been the happiest day of her life, everything she worked for is taken away in a single catastrophic moment.

In hospital Maggie is forced to confront the unthinkable. First there is her fiancé, Charlie, wallowing in self-pity while demanding forgiveness. Then there’s her sister Kit, who shows up after pulling a three-year vanishing act. Finally there’s Iain, her physical therapist, the one the nurses said was too tough for her. Iain, who won’t let her give in to her despair, who makes her cry, but also manages to make her laugh . . .

Maggie’s new life is nothing like she expected. But could it be more than she had ever dared hope for?

How to Walk Away by Katherine Center is an uplifting story of learning to live – and love – again.

I can't think of a blurb good enough for this novel . . . poignant, funny, heartbreaking.

Jenny Lawson, bestselling author of Furiously Happy

A story about survival that is heartbreakingly honest and wryly funny, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes

Kirkus