Finding Hope at Hillside Farm

Rachael Lucas

See more book details
27 December 2018
9781509882762
Synopsis

Finding Hope at Hillside Farm is a heartwarming tale of loss, love and new beginnings by Rachael Lucas.

'Wonderfully warm, brave and wise, it’s a gentle story that steals your heart and reaffirms your hope in life' - Miranda Dickinson, author of Somewhere Beyond the Sea.

Hillside Farm, nestled in the rolling hills of the Welsh countryside, is a safe haven for Ella. Living on the remote farm, with just horses and her aunt Bron for company, Ella thinks she has finally found a place where she can forget her past and find peace.

But the arrival of a small girl called Hope and her father Harry changes everything. As Ella helps the pair come to terms with their loss, she realizes that she too deserves happiness. But is it too late to find it?

The perfect read for fans of Cathy Bramley, Laura Kemp and Milly Johnson.

'A heartwarming and enchanting read that reminds us of the value of patience, kindness and above all love' - Cathy Bramley, author of A Patchwork Family.

'A gorgeous grown-up romance where loss collides with love . . . Full of warmth, heart and humanity' - Laura Kemp, author of Under a Starry Sky.

A heartwarming and enchanting read that reminds us of the value of patience, kindness and above all love

Cathy Bramley

Just finished Finding Hope - it’s a gorgeous grown-up romance where loss collides with love in a beautiful village setting. Full of warmth, heart and humanity.

Laura Kemp, author of The Year of Surprising Acts of Kindness

Such a joy! Spending time within the pages of a Rachael Lucas book is like coming home

Cathy Bramley, author of The Plumberry School of Comfort Food, on Wildflower Bay