Only Child

Rhiannon Navin

0 based on 0 ratings & 0 reviews on Goodreads.com
See more book details
08 February 2018
9781509855612
0 pages
Synopsis

'Captivating . . . Will appeal to fans of Room, The Lovely Bones and The Fault in Our Stars' – Independent

Heartstopping. Heartbreaking. Heartwarming.

Compelling, compassionate and powerful, Rhiannon Navin's Only Child is the most heartfelt book you'll read this year.

We all went to school that Tuesday like normal. Not all of us came home.

When the unthinkable happens, six-year-old Zach is at school. Huddled in a cloakroom with his classmates and teacher, he is too young to understand that life will never be the same again.

Afterwards, the once close-knit community is left reeling. Zach's dad retreats. His mum sets out to seek revenge. Zach, scared, lost and confused, disappears into his super-secret hideout to try to make sense of things. Nothing feels right – until he listens to his heart . . .

But can he remind the grown-ups how to love again?

Narrated by Zach, Only Child is full of heart; a real rollercoaster of a read that will stay with you long after you've turned the final page.

Captivating . . . Will appeal to fans of Room, The Lovely Bones and The Fault in Our Stars

Independent