Out on 30 May 2019

The First Mistake

Sandie Jones

See more book details
30 May 2019
9781509885213
780 minutes
Nathalie Buscombe
Synopsis

The First Mistake is the stunning second novel from The Other Woman author Sandie Jones, who delivers twist after heart-stopping twist, in this addictively readable domestic suspense about a wife, her husband, and her best friend. Perfect for fans of Friend Request and The Girlfriend.

For Alice, life has never been better.

After the death of her first husband, she has remarried, with a successful business, two children and a beautiful house.

In Beth, she also has the best friend she has always wanted. A friend without judgement, she is the most trustworthy and loyal person Alice knows.

So when Alice begins to suspect her husband Nathan is having an affair, Alice turns to Beth to help her find the truth. She can trust Beth, can't she . . .?

An absolute corker – wickedly relatable story, wonderful characters and a great twist

T. M. Logan on The Other Woman

A compulsive, claustrophobic read. It made my heart rate climb

Emma Kavanagh on The Other Woman

A nice twist . . . I think a lot of readers will probably identify with events in the book

Jojo Moyes on The Other Woman