People Like Her

Ellery Lloyd

08 July 2021
9781529039405
336 pages

Synopsis

A Richard & Judy Summer Book Club Pick.

For fans of Liane Moriarty, People Like Her by Ellery Lloyd is a deliciously dark, page-turning thriller about truth and lies in the Instagram age.


'Smart, gobble-at-a-sitting thriller about life as a yummy mummy influencer and the dark side of Instagram' – Guardian

‘I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough’ – Abigail Dean, author of Girl A


People like Emmy Jackson. They always have. Especially online, where she is Instagram sensation Mamabare, famous for telling the unvarnished truth about modern parenthood.

But Emmy isn’t as honest as she’d like the fans to believe. She may think she has her followers fooled, but someone out there knows the truth and plans to make her pay . . .

'Brilliantly original' – Clare Mackintosh, author of After the End
'Deliciously dark and devious' – Red
'Highly recommended' – Harriet Tyce, author of Blood Orange
'Gone Girl-esque' – The Times