The Club

Ellery Lloyd

31 March 2022
9781529039504
352 pages

Synopsis

*** A Reese Witherspoon Book Club Pick and an instant New York Times bestseller ***

'One of the most riveting books I've read in a long time' - Louise Candlish, author of Our House

'Smart, topical and immensely entertaining' - T.M. Logan, author of The Holiday

'Marple meets Succession' – Sunday Times Style

'Glitzy and twisty and tons of fun' – Observer


For fans of The White Lotus and Big Little Lies, Ellery Lloyd's The Club is an exhilarating, addictive read, telling a story of ambition, excess, and what happens when people who have everything - or nothing - to lose are pushed to their imit.

There’s no place like Home . . .

The Home Group is a collection of ultra-exclusive private members' clubs and a global phenomenon, and the opening of its most ambitious project yet – Island Home, a forgotten island transformed into the height of luxury – is billed as the celebrity event of the decade.

But as the first guests arrive, the weekend soon proves deadly – because it turns out that even the most beautiful people can keep the ugliest secrets and, in a world where reputation is everything, they'll do anything to keep it.

If your name's on the list, you're not getting out . . .

Related articles