Out on 16 April 2020

Girl in the Rearview Mirror

Kelsey Rae Dimberg

See more book details
16 April 2020
9781509895847
384 pages
Synopsis

A twisty, page-turning thriller, Girl in the Rearview Mirror by Kelsey Rae Dimberg is a story about privilege and power, family and obligation, ambition and complicity, and the pull of the past on the present. Perfect for fans of Jane Harper, Megan Abbott, Attica Locke and Laura Lippman.

Desperate to put her past in the rearview mirror, Finn Hunt leaves the Midwest for Phoenix, Arizona, where no one knows her story.

While she’s working a dead-end job, a chance meeting with Philip Martin, son of a prominent US Senator, leads Finn to a position as nanny for Amabel, his precocious four-year-old daughter. Quickly seduced into the Martins’ privileged world, Finn can almost believe she belongs there, almost forget the dark past that haunts her.

Then, in the stifling heat of a desert summer as the Senator's re-election looms, a strange woman begins to follow Finn, claiming a connection to Philip and threatening to expose the family to scandal. As Finn tries to protect Amabel, and shield the Martins, she’s inadvertently drawn deeper and deeper into their buried secrets.

The family trusts Finn, for now, but it will only take one mistake for everything she holds dear – the Martins’ world, her new life – to fall apart. . .

I tore through Girl in the Rearview Mirror . . . A charged, tense, highly emotional story

Caz Frear, author of Sweet Little Lies and Stone Cold Heart

An exciting, intoxicating debut

Megan Abbott, bestselling author of Give Me Your Hand

Utterly compelling

Rosamund Lupton, bestselling author of Sister