Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking-Glass

Lewis Carroll

Illustrated by Sir John Tenniel

Ages 7 to 11
14 July 2016
288 pages


It's a warm summer's afternoon when young Alice first tumbles down the rabbit hole and into the adventures in Wonderland that have kept readers spellbound for more than 150 years.

Collected here are Lewis Carroll's two classics - Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking-Glass - in which Alice encounters the laconic Cheshire Cat, the anxious White Rabbit and the terrifying Red Queen, as well as a host of other outlandish and charming characters.

Part of the Macmillan Collector’s Library; a series of stunning, clothbound, pocket sized classics with gold foiled edges and ribbon markers. These beautiful books make perfect gifts or a treat for any book lover. This edition is brought to life by Sir John Tenniel's legendary illustrations in colour, and with an afterword by Anna South.

I revelled in all the logical games, and the wordplay. It made me laugh till my sides hurt
‘Alice’ makes the logic of the everyday world appear nonsensical and the absurd make glorious sense