Can You See Me Now?

Trisha Sakhlecha

See more book details
31 January 2021
9781509886357
400 pages
Synopsis

'Deceptively clever' Sunday Times

'Excellent' Daily Mail

'Stunningly original' Lesley Kara

From Trisha Sakhlecha,
Can You See Me Now? is a gripping psychological suspense thriller about a young Indian woman, now a government minister, whose past secrets are about to reverberate into the present and shatter her life. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and Erin Kelly.

Fifteen years ago, three sixteen-year-old girls meet at Wescott, an exclusive private school in India.
Two, Sabah and Noor, are the most popular girls in their year. One, Alia, is a new arrival from England, who feels her happiness depends on their acceptance.

Before she knows it, Sabah and Noor’s intoxicating world of privilege and intimacy opens up to Alia and, for the first time, after years of neglect from her parents, she feels she is exactly where, and with whom, she belongs.

But with intimacy comes jealousy, and with privilege, resentment, and Alia finds that it only takes one night for her bright new world to shatter around her.

Now Alia, a cabinet minister in the Indian government, is about to find her secrets have no intention of staying buried . . .

A spellbinding and stunningly original portrait of friendship, secrets and family, set against the turbulent background of Indian politics. The ending will astound you

Lesley Kara on Can You See Me Now?

Can You See Me Now? is so well written and compulsive, a sophisticated page turner. I was enthralled by the dual timelines, the political setting and the way the dynamics from the women’s past played out in the present. It’s very well done.

Harriet Tyce, Author of Blood Orange

Sakhlecha is excellent at creating atmospheres, whether its dark, gossipy, rivalry...or the raw power play of Indian politics...that permeates this moving tale

Daily Mail on Can You See Me Now?