The Lavender Ladies Detective Agency: Death in Sunset Grove

Minna Lindgren

Translated by Lola Rogers
16 June 2016
9781447289326
384 pages

Synopsis

A rip-roaring, cosy crime novel, perfect for fans of Richard Osman’s The Thursday Murder Club and M. C. Beaton’s Agatha Raisin series.

Good detectives come in all manner of guises . . .

Meet Siiri and Irma, best friends and the queen bees of Sunset Grove, a retirement community for those still young at heart. With a combined age of nearly 180, Siiri and Irma are still just as inquisitive and witty as when they first met decades ago.

But when their comfortable world is upturned by a suspicious death at Sunset Grove, Siiri and Irma are shocked into doing something about it. Determined to find out exactly what happened and why, they begin their own private investigations and form The Lavender Ladies Detective Agency.

The trouble is, beneath Sunset Grove's calm facade, there is more going on than meets the eye, and Siiri and Irma soon discover far more than they bargained for . . .

Death in Sunset Grove by Minna Lindgren is full of wit and warmth, continue the mystery series with Escape from Sunset Grove.

Related articles