Strange Affair

Peter Robinson

See more book details
07 February 2019
708 minutes
Simon Slater

Strange Affair is the fifteenth novel in Peter Robinson's Inspector Banks series which became the major British ITV drama DCI Banks, following on from Playing With Fire.

When Alan Banks receives a disturbing message from his brother, Roy, he abandons the peaceful Yorkshire Dales for the bright lights of London, to seek him out. But Roy seems to have vanished into thin air.

Meanwhile, DI Annie Cabbot is called to a quiet stretch of road just outside Eastvale, where a young woman has been found dead in her car. In the victim’s pocket, scribbled on a slip of paper, police discover Banks’ name and address.

Living in Roy's empty South Kensington house, Banks finds himself digging into the life of the brother he never really knew, nor even liked. And as he begins to uncover a few troubling surprises, the two cases become sinisterly entwined . . .

'The Banks novels are, simply put, the best series now on the market' - Stephen King

The Banks novels are, simply put, the best series now on the market

Stephen King