Dead Right

Peter Robinson

11 July 2019
368 pages


‘The Alan Banks mystery-suspense novels are the best series on the market. Try one and tell me I'm wrong.’ - Stephen King

Dead Right is the ninth novel in Peter Robinson's Inspector Banks series, following on from Innocent Graves.

A man is murdered. Riots are imminent. Banks must solve the case.

The broken body of Jason Fox has been found in a dirty alleyway. At first it looks like a typical after-hours pub fight gone wrong. But Inspector Alan Banks soon realizes that the truth is rarely so straightforward . . .

Jason was a member of the Albion League, a white power organization. And there are many people who might have wished him dead: the Pakistani youths he had insulted in the pub that evening; the shady friends of his business partner; or someone within the Albion League itself.

And just as Banks begins to get a grip on the case, an unexpected discovery forces him to reconsider everything he believes . . .

Now a major British ITV drama DCI Banks, this novel is followed by the tenth book in this Yorkshire-based crime series, In A Dry Season.

It would be easy to become addicted to Robinson
Every page here is readable and compelling
Fans of P.D. James and Ruth Rendell who crave more contemporary themes should look no further than Peter Robinson