Chrysalis

Brendan Reichs

Ages 12+
4.11 based on 496 ratings & 96 reviews on Goodreads.com
See more book details
13 June 2019
9781529019391
416 pages
Synopsis

From Brendan Reichs, co-author of the Virals series with Kathy Reichs, comes Chrysalis, the nail-biting conclusion to the Project Nemesis seriesa fast-paced, high concept thriller perfect for fans of The 100 and The Maze Runner.

'Twisty and unpredictable to the very last page. I loved this series.' Ransom Riggs, bestselling author of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children

The sixty-four members of Fire Lake's sophomore class have managed to survive the first two phases of the Program – and each other. Now, they alone have emerged into the dawn of a new era on Earth, into a Fire Lake valley that's full of otherworldly dangers and challenges.

Although staying alive in this broken world should force Min, Noah, Tack and the others to form new alliances, old feuds die hard, and the brutality of the earlier Program phases cannot be forgotten. But being a team isn't easy for the sophomores, and when they discover that they may not be alone on the planet after all, they'll have to decide if they're going to work together . . . or die together.

Twisty and unpredictable to the very last page. I loved this series.

Ransom Riggs, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children, on Nemesis

This thriller blew my mind—full of breakneck adventure, gasp-inducing plot twists, and a deliciously chilling sci-fi edge

Kass Morgan, New York Times bestselling author of The 100

Addictive as a puzzle, moving with breakneck speed, Nemesis had me guessing until the very end. Try to predict what Nemesis is. I dare you.

Victoria Aveyard, New York Times bestselling author of Red Queen, on Nemesis