Nemesis

Brendan Reichs

Ages 12+
13 July 2017
9781509860302
464 pages

Synopsis

'Addictive as a puzzle, moving with breakneck speed, Nemesis had me guessing until the very end. Try to predict what Nemesis is. I dare you.' - Victoria Aveyard, #1 NYT Bestselling author of Red Queen

Everything changes in an eye blink . . .

It’s been happening since Min was eight. Every two years, on her birthday, the same man finds her and murders her in cold blood. But hours later she wakes up in a clearing just outside her hometown alone, unhurt, and with all evidence of the crime erased.

Across the valley, Noah just wants to be like everyone else. But he’s not. Nightmares of murder and death plague him too, though he does his best to hide the signs.

As the world around them begins to spiral towards panic and destruction, the two troubled teens discover that people have been lying to them their whole lives . . .

From Brendan Reichs, co-author of the Virals series with Kathy Reichs, comes Nemesis - a fast-paced, high concept thriller perfect for fans of The 100 and The Maze Runner.