Mr Wrong

Elizabeth Jane Howard

See more book details
10 September 2015
224 pages

From the bestselling author of the Cazalet Chronicles comes Elizabeth Jane Howard's Mr Wrong, a collection of short stories.

In this dazzling short story collection, including Mr Wrong, The Devoted and Three Miles Up, master storyteller, Elizabeth Jane Howard, illustrates her renowned style and delicious wit.

From a family Christmas, to a house-party in France, and a haunting journey into the macabre, Howard explores the subtle tensions of relationships; from flat-sharing to adultery. Funny, perceptive and spine-tingling, Howard's stories are sure to delight.

Howard has a gift for tilting our sense of reality . . . wry humour and elegant perceptions.


Each of these stories may be read again with real pleasure.

Daily Telegraph

As polished, stylish and civilised as her many devotees would expect.

Julian Barnes