Vendetta

Fern Michaels

0 based on 0 ratings & 0 reviews on Goodreads.com
See more book details
03 May 2018
9781509887071
0 pages
Synopsis

'A darkly wicked thriller of revenge . . . a page turner' Parkersburg News & Sentinel

The third in the bestselling Sisterhood series, Fern Michaels’ Vendetta continues the story of seven unlikely women bound by their unbreakable friendships, their dark pasts and their desire for revenge.

It’s finally time for Myra Rutledge, the woman who brought the Sisterhood together, to get her sweet revenge . . .

It’s been five years since Myra’s pregnant daughter was killed in a hit-and-run. The driver escaped his rightful punishment through diplomatic immunity and has continued to live like a king ever since Myra’s life came crashing down. This is more than injustice, this is personal.

But John Chan has finally been found. And now it’s time for his life to come crashing down too. He may have escaped the law but what the Sisterhood have in store for him at Myra’s beautiful Virginia farmhouse is a punishment far worse than he could have ever imagined . . .

The Sisterhood take on their darkest revenge yet in this fearless novel of friendship and triumph by New York Times bestselling author Fern Michaels, perfect for fans of James Patterson, Sue Grafton, or Iris Johansen.

Political intrigue, high-level hijinks, and characters with charisma to spare . . . Michael’s long-running series dramatising the clout of true friendship will also appeal to readers who enjoy other gal-pal stories

Booklist

Fun-loving . . . creative punishment . . . readers looking for an updated Charlie’s Angels in ‘wild women’ mode will be most satisfied

Publishers Weekly

Michaels is a national bestselling author, and each one of her books touches upon situations that are, sadly, part of everyday life for many

RT Books Reviews