Out on 10 October 2024

Classic Christmas Stories

Ian Whybrow

Ages 5 to 9
10 October 2024
144 pages


From traditional tales to Yuletide legends from around the world, this timeless collection of fourteen Christmas classics is perfect for the whole family to share aloud.

Classic Christmas Stories is a beautiful, festive anthology that includes favourite stories such as "The Fir Tree", "The Nutcracker" and "The First Christmas". Tales by Louisa May Alcott and L. M. Montgomery, and extracts from Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol and Kenneth Grahame's The Wind in the Willows are perfect for reading around the Christmas tree or as a bedtime story. Each specially selected story features an introduction by award-winning author Ian Whybrow, and is beautifully illustrated to complement its mood and style.