Mean Spirits

Meg Cabot

Age 16 +
21 August 2009
224 pages


Suze goes on her most dangerous adventure yet in Mean Spirits, the third book in Meg Cabot's The Mediator series.

It's a hot Californian summer and Suze's best friend, Gina, is visiting from New York. Bliss! All Suze wants to do is check out the cute guys down at the beach. Unfortunately, being a mediator makes hanging out like any normal teenager pretty hard.

So Suze is hardly surprised when a fatal car accident wreaks havoc on her perfect summer. The spirits of four high-school students are hungry for revenge. And if Suze tries to protect their target, she might find herself involved in a nasty 'accident' of her own . . .

Other books in the series include Love You to Death, High Stakes, Young Blood, Grave Doubts and Heaven Sent.