Picador Collection

Book cover for Mr Potter

Mr Potter

Book cover for My Brother

My Brother

Book cover for My Garden (Book)

My Garden (Book)

Book cover for Talk Stories

Talk Stories

Book cover for See Now Then

See Now Then

Book cover for All the Pretty Horses

All the Pretty Horses

‘One of the greatest American novels of this or any time’ Guardian

Book cover for Crossing

Crossing

A young boy comes of age in the desolate mountains of the Mexican border, in the second volume of Cormac McCarthy's legendary Border Trilogy

Book cover for Cities of the Plain

Cities of the Plain

‘The completed trilogy emerges as a landmark in American literature’ Guardian

Book cover for No Country for Old Men

No Country for Old Men

Set along the familiar bloody frontier of the Border Trilogy, No Country For Old Men portrays a time when drug agents and hit men rule the land. Vivid, thrilling and visceral.

Book cover for Road

Road

Winner of the Pulitzer Prize for Fiction and the James Tait Black Memorial Prize for Fiction, The Road tells the story of a father and son as they journey across a post-apocalyptic landscape that has destroyed most of civilization.

Book cover for Annie John

Annie John

The classic coming-of-age story of a precocious young girl’s deteriorating relationship with her mother, as she enters adolescence and leaves her childhood behind on the idyllic island of Antigua.

Book cover for Lucy

Lucy

A classic coming-of-age story from Jamaica Kincaid, following a young woman as she enters adulthood against the backdrop of a strange and unfamiliar country.

Book cover for At the Bottom of the River

At the Bottom of the River

The first short-story collection from Jamaica Kincaid, this is a stunning evocation of life as a young Afro-Caribbean woman.

Book cover for Autobiography of My Mother

Autobiography of My Mother

Poetic, stirring, and disturbing, this novel is a powerful and unforgettable statement of one woman’s struggle for identity against a hostile backdrop of sexism and colonialism.

Book cover for Among Flowers

Among Flowers

Jamaica Kincaid’s engrossing account of a three-week trek through the Himalayas with fellow horticulturalists, intertwining mediations on the stunning landscapes with observations on culture, tourism and family.

Book cover for Nevada

Nevada

The cult classic that inspired the new wave of transgender fiction – published in the UK for the first time.

Book cover for Cultural Amnesia

Cultural Amnesia

Clive James the essayist and cultural critic at his brilliant best – a dizzyingly erudite tour of twentieth-century culture.

Book cover for The Complete Unreliable Memoirs: Volume One

The Complete Unreliable Memoirs: Volume One

The first three volumes of the critically-acclaimed, miillion copy best-selling memoir series from the inimitable Clive Jamesl - a hilarious and poignant account of a truly extraordinary life

Book cover for The Complete Unreliable Memoirs: Volume Two

The Complete Unreliable Memoirs: Volume Two

The final two volumes of the critically-acclaimed, miillion copy best-selling memoir series from the inimitable Clive James - a hilarious and poignant account of a truly extraordinary life

Book cover for Room

Room

The story of a mother, her son, a locked room and the outside world.

Book cover for So You've  Been Publicly Shamed

So You've Been Publicly Shamed

The classic book on social media and public shaming, now with an extra chapter examining the shaming of Monica Lewinsky.

Book cover for American Psycho

American Psycho

An international bestseller and true modern classic, American Psycho is a bleak, bitter, black comedy about a world we all recognize but do not wish to confront.

Book cover for Line of Beauty

Line of Beauty

Winner of the Man Booker Prize 2004, The Line of Beauty is exquisitely written, wryly funny and powerfully moving - a perfectly realized tale of our times.

Book cover for Blood Meridian

Blood Meridian

A chaotically violent and hauntingly beautiful novel from one of the greatest American novelists, Pulitzer Prize-winning Cormac McCarthy.

Book cover for Red Dust Road

Red Dust Road

A memoir and soul-searching journey by Jackie Kay.

Book cover for Manual for Cleaning Women

Manual for Cleaning Women

This collection of raw and remarkable short fiction saw Lucia Berlin, little known in her lifetime, finally become lauded as an important figure in American letters

Book cover for Station Eleven

Station Eleven

An audacious, darkly glittering novel about art, fame, and ambition set in the eerie days of civilization's collapse.

Book cover for Middle Passage

Middle Passage

A lost modern classic, this wildly genre-bending naval adventure is a towering work of American literature and perfect for fans of Colson Whitehead and Marlon James

Book cover for A House for Mr Biswas

A House for Mr Biswas

Book cover for Man Who Mistook His Wife for a Hat

Man Who Mistook His Wife for a Hat

A million-copy bestseller by the twentieth century's greatest neurologist.

Book cover for Little Life

Little Life

Book cover for White Noise

White Noise

A brilliantly black and funny novel from the highly acclaimed author of Underworld - now a major new Netflix film from Noah Baumbach starring Adam Driver and Greta Gerwig

Book cover for Names

Names

A thriller, a mystery, and still a moving examination of family, loss, and the amorphous and magical potential of language itself.

Book cover for Underworld

Underworld

An epic novel combining fiction and history in a collaboration that encompasses fifty years of American history.

Book cover for Mao II

Mao II

Reclusive writer Bill Gray escapes his failed novel into a world of political violence.

Book cover for End Zone

End Zone

A rich parody of the parallels between the jargon of football and the jargon of battle – and a touch of cold-war existentialism – makes this powerful novel as hilarious as it is relevant.

Book cover for Great Jones Street

Great Jones Street

A troubling satire of the romantic myth of stardom and the empty heart of rock and roll, more relevant than ever in our celebrity-obsessed times.