City Blues Quartet

Axeman's Jazz

New Orleans 1919. As music fills the city, a serial killer strikes . . . Inspired by a true story, Ray Celestin’s The Axeman’s Jazz is a sinister debut crime thriller.

Dead Man's Blues

A stunning historical mystery from Ray Celestin, following on from the events of The Axeman’s Jazz.

Mobster's Lament

Award-winning author Ray Celestin's The Mobster's Lament is both a gripping crime novel and a vivid, panoramic portrait of 1940s New York as the mob rises to the height of its powers . . .

Sunset Swing

Following The Mobster’s Lament, this is the fourth and final book in Ray Celestin’s critically acclaimed City Blues quartet.