Out on 18 April 2019

Ponti

Sharlene Teo

0 based on 0 ratings & 0 reviews on Goodreads.com

2018 Nominee

Big Book Awards: Women Writers Award

See more book details
18 April 2019
9781509855339
304 pages
Synopsis

Set in Singapore, and spanning fifty years, Ponti is a sweeping story of three women and the guilt that ties them to each other. For fans of Zadie Smith and Elena Ferrante.

Synopsis

Set in Singapore, and spanning fifty years, Ponti is a sweeping story of three women and the guilt that ties them to each other. For fans of Zadie Smith and Elena Ferrante.

Remarkable . . . her characters glow with life and humour and minutely observed desperation

Ian McEwan

A radiant, achingly beautiful novel

Megan Hunter, author of The End We Start From

A triumph: a nuanced examination of betrayal and grief, memory and the corrupting effects of beauty

Sunday Times