Out on 18 April 2019

Ponti

Sharlene Teo

3.56 based on 775 ratings & 146 reviews on Goodreads.com

2018 Nominee

Big Book Awards: Women Writers Award

2019 Nominee

Edward Stanford Fiction, with a Sense of Place Award

See more book details
18 April 2019
9781509855339
304 pages
Synopsis

Set in Singapore, and spanning fifty years, Ponti is a sweeping story of three women and the guilt that ties them to each other. For fans of Zadie Smith and Elena Ferrante.

Remarkable . . . her characters glow with life and humour and minutely observed desperation

Ian McEwan

A radiant, achingly beautiful novel

Megan Hunter, author of The End We Start From

A triumph: a nuanced examination of betrayal and grief, memory and the corrupting effects of beauty

Sunday Times