Susan Dennard

Age 16 +
18 October 2018
480 pages


Filled with magic, heart-wrenching romance and high-stakes adventure, Windwitch is the second fantasy novel in the Witchlands series, and is the action-packed sequel to Truthwitch.

Sometimes our enemies become our only allies . . .

The Windwitch Prince Merik is presumed dead after a lethal explosion. However, he's scarred but alive. Determined to expose his sister's treachery, he haunts the streets of the royal capital as the Fury, a mysterious vigilante fighting for the weak.

Meanwhile, Iseult is cornered by the Bloodwitch Aeduan. She proposes a deal: she’ll return what was stolen from him if he locates Safi, the Truthwitch. Yet unknown to Iseult, there’s a bounty on her head – and Aeduan intends to claim it.

Meanwhile, Safi and the Marstoki Empress become entangled with ruthless brigands after surviving a shipwreck. And their captors plan to unleash a brutal war upon the Witchlands . . .

Praise for the series:

'Susan Dennard has worldbuilding after my own heart. It’s so good it’s intimidating' – Victoria Aveyard, author of the Red Queen series

'This book will delight you' – Robin Hobb, author of The Farseer Trilogy

Truthwitch is like a cake stuffed full of your favourite fantasy treats: highway robbery, swordplay, deep friendships, treachery, magic, piracy on the high seas, and romance. If you like any or all of the above in the fantasy tales, this book will delight you
Susan Dennard has worldbuilding after my own heart. It’s so good it’s intimidating
A world you'll want to inhabit forever!