Death and the Underworld

Anthony Horowitz

Ages 7 to 11
06 May 2011
144 pages


A collection of five bite-size myths from across the globe, Death and the Underworld by bestselling author Anthony Horowitz includes the tales from Greek, Indian and Norse myth.

Part of the Legends series of six books, Death and the Underworld tells the tales of the great unknown. Only the very brave or very foolish will venture down into the realm of the afterlife by choice, and they will seldom live to tell the tale . . .

Featuring black and white illustrations, the Legends series by Anthony Horowitz, the author of the phenomenally successful Alex Rider series, brings classic stories to life with thrilling imagination.