The Unwitting

Ellen Feldman

3.63 based on 5 ratings & 0 reviews on Goodreads.com
See more book details
26 February 2015
9781447223160
256 pages
Synopsis

The stunning new novel from acclaimed author Ellen Feldman, for fans of Ian McEwan’s Sweet Tooth and Jennie Rooney’s Red Joan

Synopsis

The stunning new novel from acclaimed author Ellen Feldman, for fans of Ian McEwan’s Sweet Tooth and Jennie Rooney’s Red Joan

Not only is the writing atmospheric and subtle, it has great psychological tension. A compelling and poignant Cold War novel

Nigel Farndale, author of THE BLASPHEMER

Ellen Feldman's masterful, unforgettable portrayal of a marriage during the Cold War evokes the era in beautiful but charged prose. The paranoia of the times crackles on the page as secrets are kept and Nell Benjamin, the narrator, is unwittingly caught in moral quandaries of the 1950s. A captivating work of storytelling that will keep you up late at night, The Unwitting is a timely, must-read novel that reminds us the past continues to haunt

Ann Weisgarber, author of THE PROMISE