The Wife Between Us

Greer Hendricks

Sarah Pekkanen

3.86 based on 96 ratings & 9 reviews on Goodreads.com

2018 Nominee

Big Book Awards: Page-Turners Award

See more book details
26 July 2018
9781509842834
384 pages
Synopsis

Now a Richard & Judy Book Club pick and New York Times top-ten bestseller.

'A fiendishly clever thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing.' - Anita Shreve, author of The Stars are Fire

When you read this book, you will make many assumptions.

It’s about a jealous wife, obsessed with her replacement.

It’s about a younger woman set to marry the man she loves.

The first wife seems like a disaster; her replacement is the perfect woman.

You will assume you know the motives, the history, the anatomy of the relationships.

You will be wrong.

The Wife Between Us is the first collaboration between Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen; a gripping thriller with film rights sold to the creators of The Girl On the Train.

It's easy to see why Steven Spielberg has snapped up the film rights to this book, which is an original take on a winning formula . . . The small twists and turns of the plot are riveting but the pivotal surprise is gobsmacking and it succeeds because of the scrupulous attention to the psychological details of all the characters

Daily Mail

A clever thriller with masterful twists

Karin Slaughter