Out on 07 March 2024

Stitched Up

Joanne O'Connell

Ages 9 to 11
07 March 2024
9781529032598
320 pages

Synopsis

Stitched Up is the heartwarming and fashion-forward novel from author and journalist Joanne O'Connell, perfect for readers of Elle McNicoll and younger fans of Geek Girl.

Cassie has a passion for fashion so when the opportunity to redesign her school uniform comes up Cassie is thrilled. The only problem? She’s stuck between eco-conscious Fern and label-loving Azra.

As the competition heats up, Cassie joins The KnitWits – a local knitting group that immediately makes Cassie feel at home, especially once she sees that it’s secretly attended by the coolest girl at school.

As Cassie’s skills grow, she has to learn to balance Azra’s obsession with trends with her own love of sustainable fashion. But will the pressure cause the ultimate bestie break-up?

Engaging, inspiring and enlightening, I loved it
A super fun, feel good story with a sustainable heart.