Out on 29 August 2024

The Wonder Team and the Rainforest Rescue

Leah Williamson

Jordan Glover

Illustrated by Robin Boyden

Ages 8 to 11
29 August 2024
320 pages


Join Leah Williamson, captain of the Euro-wining Lionesses, in The Wonder Team and the Rainforest Rescue – the third book in the bestselling time-twisting adventure series, written with Jordan Glover and fantastically illustrated by Robin Boyden.

It’s time to kick off a time-twisting adventure with the Wonder Team!

Leah and her friends have been magically transported to the rainforests of Tanzania! Back in time and far away from home, the Wonder Team have to use all their skills to uncover the mysteries of the forest and find a way back to the present.

But there's danger lurking in the rainforest. A gang of poachers are after the local chimpanzee tribe, and it's up to Leah, Mimi, George and their new friend Bupe to find a way to save the animals from capture, before it's too late . . .

Don't miss Leah and her friend's first adventures in The Wonder Team and The Forgotten Footballers and The Wonder Team and the Pharaoh's Fortune.