Out on 24 January 2019

It Should Have Been Me

Susan Wilkins

0 based on 0 ratings & 0 reviews on Goodreads.com
See more book details
24 January 2019
9781509804542
416 pages
Synopsis

She thought she knew everything about her sister. It seems she was wrong . . .

DC Jo Boden was eleven years old when her older sister, Sarah, was brutally murdered during her first year at University. Her boyfriend, Nathan Wade, was convicted of the killing.

Now, sixteen years later, Wade is being released on licence and documentary film-maker, Briony Rowe, says she can prove his innocence.

The Boden family has never recovered from the tragedy, and they have always been certain that Wade is guilty. But Jo, who grew up believing her sister was perfect in every way, starts to question the evidence which put Wade behind bars. And perhaps Sarah harboured some very dark secrets of her own . . .

It Should Have Been Me by Susan Wilkins is a taut and pacey psychological thriller for fans of Clare Mackintosh, Lisa Jewell and Susie Steiner.

'A first rate thriller, tense and twisty . . . Sue Wilkins is a writer at the very top of her game' - Elly Griffiths

'Dark and gripping from first page to last, this is Susan Wilkins at her nail-biting best' - Jessie Keane

A first rate thriller, tense and twisty whilst never losing track of the human relationships at the centre. I stayed up far too late finishing it and now want to read it again. Sue Wilkins is a writer at the very top of her game.

Elly Griffiths

Dark and gripping from first page to last, this is Susan Wilkins at her nail-biting best

Jessie Keane