Out on 25 April 2024

The Seven Sisters

Lucinda Riley

25 April 2024
656 pages



Celebrate the 10th anniversary of Lucinda Riley’s iconic bestselling series, with this dazzling new paperback edition of The Seven Sisters – with a new foreword from Lucinda's son, Harry Whittaker, and additional reading group material.

The Seven Sisters is an epic tale of love and loss that tells the stories of the D’Aplièse sisters, all adopted as babies by the enigmatic billionaire they affectionately call Pa Salt.

This is Maia’s story. When Pa Salt dies suddenly, the bereaved sisters gather together at their childhood home, a spectacular secluded castle on the shores of Lake Geneva. Each of them is handed a tantalising clue to their heritage and Maia finds herself on a journey across the world to a crumbling mansion in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

Eighty years earlier, Izabela Bonifacio’s father has aspirations for her to marry into the aristocracy. But Izabela longs for adventure, and convinces him to allow her to first travel to Paris. In the heady, vibrant streets of the city, Izabela meets an ambitious young sculptor, and knows at once that her life will never be the same again.

What links these two young women? In the beautiful city of Rio, will Maia find the answers she needs to understand who she truly is?

The Seven Sisters is the first book in the spellbinding Seven Sisters series, inspired by the mythology of the famous star constellation. It is followed by The Storm Sister.