Lucinda Riley's The Seven Sisters series

26 September 2016

Lucinda Riley's The Seven Sisters series is inspired by the star constellation of the same name.

When the sisters' adoptive father - the elusive billionaire they call Pa Salt - dies, they are each given a tantalizing clue as to their past. Each book follows one of the sisters as they trace their origins all over the world in a spellbinding tales of love and loss.

The series begins with The Seven Sisters and continues in The Storm Sister, which has been nominated for the prestigious Premio Bancarella literary prize in Italy, followed by The Shadow Sister and then The Pearl Sister.

Lucinda Riley is the top ten Sunday Times bestselling author of The Angel TreeThe Italian Girl and Hothouse Flower (also called The Orchid House). 

Book 1 in The Seven Sisters series

Maia D'Aplièse's clue which takes her across the world to a crumbling mansion in Rio de Janeiro in Brazil. Once there, she begins to put together the pieces of where her story began.

Find out more

Buy the book

The Storm Sister
Book 2 in The Seven Sisters series

Ally D'Aplièse is about to compete in one of the world's most perilous yacht races, when she hears the news of her adoptive father's sudden, mysterious death. Ally decides to head out on the open seas and follow the trail that her father left her, which leads her to the icy beauty of Norway.

Find out more

Buy the book

The Shadow Sister
Book 3 in The Seven Sisters series

The third spellbinding story in the Seven Sisters series is the story of Star D'Aplièse who follows Pa Salt's first clue to an antiquarian bookshop in London and discovers the incredible story of headstrong and independent Flora MacNichol a hundred years earlier.

Find out more

Buy the book

The first three books in the series,The Seven Sisters, The Storm Sister and The Shadow Sister, are out now. 

Sign up to The Window Seat monthly email and you'll receive brilliant book recommendations, exclusive interviews and competitions from us every month. ​

You may also like