Scavenger: Chaos Zone

Paul Stewart

Chris Riddell

Ages 9 to 11
16 July 2015
272 pages


Scavenger: Chaos Zone is the second book in the thrilling sci-fi adventure series from the team behind the Edge Chronicles, Paul Stewart and Chris Riddell. For ages nine and up.

After their fierce battle with the zoids, fourteen year-old York and his robotic friend Belle must journey down to the next level of the Biosphere, where all the plants and animals for the journey from Earth were kept . . .

Since the zoid uprising, this level has become a deadly mix of enormous carnivorous plants, mutated insects and animals that have evolved in terrifying ways. York and Belle have no choice but to fight their way through this dangerous landscape to reach the centre of the ship – where, hopefully, they will finally solve the mystery of the Zoids.

Continue the sci-fi adventures with the third and final book in the series, Scavenger: Mind Warp.