Book cover for Malice Aforethought

Malice Aforethought



24 January 2019
336 pages
Imprint: Macmillan Collector's Library


A fascinating insight into a troubled mind, and a gripping thriller, the novel has been twice adapted for television with Hywel Bennett and Ben Miller in the main part
This classic crime novel, with its focus on the mindset of a murderer, set the genre in a new direction
A pioneer of psychological suspense fiction with a seasoning of cynical wit